Kiehl’s Ultra Light Daily UV Defense – “Sunblock without oily feel?”

Summer is at its peak! The Sun shines at its brightest and the heat is at its maximum. This is the season where facial skin needs maximum protection. Be aware of the ultraviolet from the sun , it could damage your skin badly!

Kiehl's Ultra Light Daily UV Defense

I have used some variety of sunblocks, and I have been sticking with Kiehl’s for quite sometime. So, I am going to share my favourite sun-light protection with you guys. *I bought this product myself and the review is based on my personal experience*I have an oily-combination, sensitive and acne-prone skin. Therefore, it is quite hard for me to find suitable products for my skin.

What does it do? (By Kiehl’s)

“Our daily, ultra-light formula intensely moisturises the skin and utilises a high level of sun filters Mexory SX and Mexoryl XI to provide the skin with effective UVA and UVB broad-spectrum sunscreen protection. This moisturizing oil-free lotion helps protect against the appearance of dark spots and wrinkles. Suitable for sensitive skin”.

Kiel's Extra Light Daily UV Defense

Kiehl's Extra Light Daily UV Defense

Kiehl's Extra Light Daily UV Defense

The texture is light, creamy-yet-watery. It blends well with the skin tone and have natural finish.

My Opinions:

This product is moisturising, it does leave a slight feel of oiliness (acceptable to me) . It has high SPF spectrum (50+++) and cover both UVA and UVB protection. The other thing that I love is it does not leave white cast after application, so I don’t have to worry on cakey-make-up-finish-look. And last but not least, it does not cause acne problem for me.

This product is my summer essential, and I will never leave house without applying it. After moisturiser, apply the sunblock and leave it for -/+ 5-10 minutes for better absorption, then continue with your powder / foundation.

~Stephanie~

Follow me @ Bloglovin’, TwitterFacebookInstagram and Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Ultra Light Daily UV Defense – “Sunblock without oily feel?”

Leave a Reply

