Review- Innisfree Green Tea Pure Cleansing Oil (Cleansing Oil for Oily Skin?)

If there is one thing that should not be missed in my skincare routine, it would be the double-cleansing. I believe that if I have the time to put my sunblock, bb cream, powder & make up, I should have the same time to clean them as well. Read about my skincare routine here.

 Innisfree Cleansing Oil

I have oily-combination skin, and honestly I hesitate in trying cleansing-oil for my double-cleansing. Wouldn’t it make my skin even oilier and cause break-out? Well, I have been using this for 6 weeks, and here is my review.

Innisfree Cleansing Oil

Yup, as you can see, the texture is very oily. The smell is mild and calming (but it does not smell like green tea to me).

Let’s draw some eyeliner, eyebrow pen and lipgloss and see how well the cleansing oil works on make-up.

Innisfree Cleansing Oil

Innisfree Cleansing Oil

Innisfree Cleansing Oil

Well, it cleanses the majority, but there are tiny parts left.

Application:

Pump an appropriate amount and apply the oil around the face to remove dirt and make-up from the skin. Massage the face and eyes area gently (I add some water for ease of application), and rinse it. Follow with your normal cleanser afterwards.

Pros:

  • Does not cause acne problem.
  • The smell is mild and calming, not too strong.
  • Cleanse my skin thoroughly and does not leave oily trace.
  • Does not dry out my skin.
  • Suitable for oily-combination skin.

Cons:

  • Could not totally remove waterproof eye make-up products.
  • Slightly expensive EUR20 for 150ml.

Overall, after 6 weeks using this this product, I would say that I am satisfied with the result. The oily texture makes it much easier to massage around my face and remove my make-up, before my normal cleanser does its job to penetrate deeper into my skin. Gonna continue to use it until I find the better cleansing oil 🙂

The fear that I once have (“clean oily skin with cleansing oil?”) is gone. Well, I would say that this is a perfect combination. Yes, the texture is oily, but after washing it off with water, and follow with my normal cleanser, my skin feels clean, moist and supple. The best thing is, it does not dry out my skin, nor does it cause acne 😉

~Stephanie~

Follow me @ Bloglovin’FacebookInstagram and Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Review- Innisfree Green Tea Pure Cleansing Oil (Cleansing Oil for Oily Skin?)

Leave a Reply

